Skip to content. Skip to navigation
Personal tools
Sections

Office of the Archbishop

Document Actions

10 East 79th Street, New York, NY 10075-0106
Tel: (212) 570-3511,12 • Fax: (212) 570-3592
E-mail: archdiocese@goarch.org

STAFF

Alice Keurian, Director
Email: alice@goarch.org

Reverend Archdeacon Panteleimon Papadopoulos
Deacon to the Archbishop
Email: ppapadopoulos@goarch.org

Reverend Deacon Eleftherios Constantine
Deacon to the Archbishop
Email: econstantine@goarch.org

Mary Douvres, Administrative Assistant
Email: mary@goarch.org

The primary charge of the Office of the Archbishop is to respond efficiently and properly to the rigorous demands associated with the overall duties of the Archbishop.

Included in the multifaceted tasks of this Office is the daily, weekly, monthly and annual schedule of His Eminence’s pastoral visitations, official and unofficial meetings with clergy and laity, public and official appearances, audiences, conferences and travels, as well as initiation and coordination of meetings and events involving the Archbishop with local, national and international civic, cultural, academic, religious and political leadership. The Office also handles special events which require organization and coordination on the archdiocesan, metropolis, parish and interreligious level.

In addition, this Office processes all forms of communication addressed to the Archbishop, and serves as the Archbishop’s liaison with various departments within the Archdiocese, the institutions and the governing bodies of the Church in America.

CORRESPONDENCE OFFICE

Nancy Savaides, Director
Email: nancy@goarch.org

Maria Kassomenakis
Greek Correspondence Assistant/Translator
Email: mariak@goarch.org

This Office is responsible for all official correspondence in Greek and English of the Office of the Archbishop. The Office assists His Eminence Archbishop Demetrios with the high volume of correspondence addressed to him personally, ensuring that each piece of mail is forwarded properly and receives an accurate and prompt reply. The Office facilitates special correspondence from His Eminence to various groups, as well as to individuals. It also prepares for distribution in both languages the official Encyclicals of the Archbishop that are disseminated on selected feast days, holidays, and other special observances.